NBA Inviting 22 Teams To Orlando To Resume Season

Announced earlier today by ESPN’s Adrian Wojnarowski, the NBA plans to invite 22 teams to Orlando to resume the season. Of which, there will be 13 teams from the Western Conference and 9 from the Eastern Conference.

In addition to that, there will be play-in games for the two eight-seeds to officially make the playoffs.

Here is the current NBA standings as of today:

Western Conference Standings:

1. Los Angeles Lakers

2. Los Angeles Clippers

3. Denver Nuggets

4. Utah Jazz

5. Oklahoma City

6. Houston Rockets

7. Dallas Mavericks

8. Memphis Grizzlies

9. Portland Trailblazers

10. New Orleans Pelicans

11. Sacramento Kings

12. San Antonio Spurs

13. Phoenix Suns


Eastern Conference Standings

1. Milwaukee Bucks

2. Toronto Raptors

3. Boston Celtics

4. Miami Heat

5. Indiana Pacers

6. Philadelphia 76ers

7. Brooklyn Nets

8. Orlando Magic

9. Washington Wizards


The players and league will vote on this tomorrow, according to Wojnarowski. If they agree on this proposal, these will be the teams that will all go down to Orlando and resume the NBA season.



Recommended Posts

Public Inspection File

Click Here to access the online Public Inspection File

Viewers with disabilities can get assistance accessing this station’s FCC Public Inspection File by contacting the station with the information listed below. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC’s online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, 888-835-5322 (TTY), or

Public File Liaison: